Registered Charity 521362

News : Lancashire Boys & Girls Clubs Celebrate Success

Lancashire Boys & Girls Club Celebrate Success

Tuesday evening saw over 70 people including representatives of voluntary youth clubs, young people, proud parents and Lancashire Police squeeze into Lancaster House Hotel for the Lancashire Boys & Girls Clubs annual Awards Evening and AGM. It was a fantastic evening that celebrated the achievements of young people and the volunteers who support them and make it possible. In total 57 awards were presented on the night by Chief Inspector Ian Sewart of Lancashire Police ranging from Coarse Fishing to Volunteer of the Year, a full list can be found below.

Chairman Gary Stephenson commentated ‘The night was thoroughly enjoyable and truly inspiring, well done to everyone who picked up an award and a massive thank you to all the volunteers across Lancashire who make it happen for young people’

Junk2Funk Winners:                          Wigan Youth Zone

Enterprise Winners:                           Wigan Youth Zone

Come Dine With Me Runners Up:      Blackpool Boys & Girls Club

Come Dine With Me Winners:           Stanley’s Youth Club

Gone Fishing Runner Up:                    Abigail Broadbent, Clitheroe Youth Forum

Gone Fishing Winner:                         Bailey Hurst, Clitheroe Youth Forum

Highest Longest Darkest:                   Logan DeGouvela, Kendal Kelly, Liam Starkie,

  Olivia Edwardson, Beth Stone, Lewis Drummond,

  James Drummond of Clitheroe Youth

  Louis Drury & Conner Drury, Burnley Boys & Girls Club       

  Liam Carr, Mereside Youth Club

  Jarron Shorrock, Blackpool Boys & Girls Club

Mel Diack Participation Award:        Burnley Boys & Girls Club

Bronze Keystone:                                Cecilia Woods, Claire Stabler, Clive Atty, Joanne Gavin

                                                            John Whitehead, Maureen Hoyle, Simon Cooper

                                                            Shelley McLenaghan, Steve Stringer, Steven Taylor

                                                            of Bolton Lads & Girls Club

Silver Keystone:                                 Mel Diack MBE, Clitheroe Youth Forum

Gold Keystone:                                   Danny Kay, Bolton Lads & Girls Club

Platinum Keystone:                            Peter Maddock, Burnley Boys & Girls Club

                                                           Hilda Green, Shevington Youth Club

Young Volunteer of the Year R/U:     Ellie Toth, Mereside Youth Club

Young Volunteer of the Year Winner:Imogen Murray, Wigan Youth Zone

Adult Volunteer of the Year R/U:      Sean Dwyer, Wigan Youth Zone

Adult Volunteer of the Year Winner: Carol Corbett, Bolton Lads & Girls Club

Junior Member of the Year R/U:       Kiera Burke, Mereside Youth Club

Junior Member of the Year Winner:  Dionne Hannah, Clitheroe Youth Forum

Senior Member of the Year R/U:       Danielle Aoslin, Mereside Youth Club

Senior Member of the Year Winner: Jayden Whalley, Clitheroe Youth Forum

gallery gallery inspire+enable Sports2Go QuadSquad TurfSurfers Trailblazers Invest In Youth Newsletter Signup visit our youtube channel opportunities challenge The Ragdoll Foundation

Minibus hire
Hire the minibus for your sports team event
more info

Catering trailer hire
Cater to over 100 people at any event
more info

Conference room hire
We have a well located, professional conference room for your business to hire
more info